من هو معجب بالجماهير؟

مروحة التبريد

لنكن تقنيًا مع عشاق ASIC.

في هذه المقالة ، سنحصل على القليل من التقنية في الحديث عن هؤلاء المشجعين الصاخبين ولكن الضروريين على مُعَدِّن Bitcoin ASIC. لأننا نواجه الأمر ، كانت حركة سعر البيتكوين مملة خلال الشهر الماضي ومن واجبنا ليس فقط تثقيف مجتمعنا حول ما يحدث في أسواق تعدين البيتكوين ولكن أيضًا على التكنولوجيا المحيطة بالتعدين.

لنبدأ ببعض أساسيات عشاق ASIC.

سنستخدم سلسلة Bitmain Antminer 17 و 19 في الأمثلة القليلة التالية مع الأخذ في الاعتبار شعبيتها في السوق. عادة ما تكون أحجام المروحة حوالي 120 مم * 120 مم * 38 مم. يرجى الرجوع إلى المرجع أدناه للحصول على فهم أفضل للأبعاد فيما يتعلق بالحجم.

تبلغ سرعة مروحة سلسلة 17 و 19 من عمال المناجم 6000 دورة في الدقيقة وخرج الهواء 315 قدم مكعب في الدقيقة. يشير RPM إلى عدد الدورات في الدقيقة ، وهو عدد الدورات الكاملة التي تولدها المروحة كل دقيقة. لإعطائك بعض المراجع ، تدور عجلة السيارة عند 1,120 دورة في الدقيقة بسرعة 80 ميلاً في الساعة. يتم توليد الطاقة التي ينتجها محرك الفورمولا واحد من خلال التشغيل بسرعة دوران عالية جدًا ، تصل إلى 20,000 دورة في الدقيقة (دورة في الدقيقة). ومع ذلك ، فهي تقتصر إلكترونيًا على 15,000 اعتبارًا من موسم 2021.

يمكن العثور على قائمة كاملة بعمال المناجم في Bitmain وسرعات المروحة المقابلة لها هنا: https://support.bitmain.com/hc/zh-cn/articles/900002654946

الضرر الذي يلحق بمشجعي ASIC ليس نادرًا. على سبيل المثال ، يمكن أن تحدث الشفرات التالفة مما يؤدي إلى اهتزاز آلة التعدين ، مما يؤدي أيضًا إلى إتلاف عامل المنجم نفسه. في أي حال ، إذا تعرضت المروحة للتلف أو بشكل غير طبيعي ، فمن المقترح استبدالها في أسرع وقت ممكن.

الآن دعنا نتحدث عن الصوت من عشاق ASIC. شيء يعرفه الكثير من الناس حتى لو لم يكونوا في تعدين البيتكوين.

مثال على مستوى الصوت لتشغيل مروحة واحدة فقط:

ليس سراً أن التلوث الضوضائي من هذه المراوح يمثل مشكلة. خاصة عندما تجلس مجموعات من ASICs معًا في غرفة تقع بالقرب من مجتمع صغير ، يمكن أن تظهر شكاوى من السكان المحليين مسببة الاحتكاك بين عمال مناجم البيتكوين والمجتمعات.

تنتج آلة تعدين البيتكوين الفردية ما بين 70 إلى 90 ديسيبل (ديسيبل) من الصوت. يتم قياس مستويات الديسيبل لوغاريتميًا ، لذلك إذا كانت آلة واحدة هادئة نسبيًا تنتج 75 ديسيبل ، فإن 10 آلات مماثلة تنتج 85 ديسيبل و 100 آلة تنتج 95 ديسيبل. للمقارنة ، يحافظ الملهى الليلي المتوسط ​​على مستوى ضوضاء يبلغ 98 ديسيبل - وهو ما يصم الآذان تقريبًا. حولت الضوضاء والعوامل الخارجية الأخرى للتعدين مدينة صغيرة في ولاية كارولينا الشمالية ضد عمال المناجم المحليين لعملة البيتكوين. اشتكى السكان في مجتمع ريفي في ولاية أوهايو إلى لجنة التخطيط في مدينتهم بشأن مستويات الضوضاء من منشأة تعدين قريبة. كما فعل سكان شلالات نياجرا. وسكان شيربروك بكيبيك وسكان مدينة لابرادور بالقرب من كيبيك.

ولكن هناك طرقًا لتخفيف الضجيج وتصبح أكثر صداقة مع الحي.

ومع ذلك ، فقد اختارت بعض شركات تعدين البيتكوين حلولًا تقنية أقل قليلاً لضوضاءها. على سبيل المثال ، أقام أحد مواقع التعدين التي تعمل بالغاز الطبيعي خارج الشبكة صفوفًا من بالات القش خلف مرافق التعدين في الموقع لحماية السكان القريبين من الضوضاء. بالنسبة لمرافق التعدين دون سهولة الوصول إلى بالات القش ، فإن إمكانيات الأدوات والمواد البديلة لتقليل الضوضاء لا حصر لها تقريبًا ، بما في ذلك البلاط العازل للصوت ، والحواجز الصوتية المختلفة ، والحاويات الجاهزة لتخميد الضوضاء ، ورغوة عزل الضوضاء والمزيد.

اعتمادًا على كيفية تصميم الإعداد ، يمكن لعمال المناجم في المنزل إزعاج أقرب جيرانهم بضوضاء التعدين أيضًا - حتى مع وجود عدد قليل من الأجهزة. في هذه الحالات ، تعتبر أدوات مثل الصندوق الأسود من البيانات الأولية ضرورية. يعمل هذا الغلاف المقاوم للحريق والطقس على خفض مستوى ضوضاء الماكينة إلى النصف.

التبريد بالغمر هو تقنية أخرى مؤكدة ليس فقط لتقليل الضوضاء ، ولكن القضاء عليها تمامًا. بعد كل شيء ، يتم إنتاج أعلى ديسيبل في آلة التعدين بواسطة الشيء الذي يمنعها من السخونة الزائدة والذوبان: مراوح عالية السرعة. قم بإزالة المراوح ، واغمر الجهاز في سائل عازل وتختفي الضوضاء. يؤكد تحليل التبريد بالغمر من Braiins Mining هذا.

هناك بعض الفرق الصغيرة التي تقدم المشجعين "الصامتين" إلى السوق. على سبيل المثال ، في https://www.silent-miner.eu/، تفاخروا بإمكانية تقليل معجبيهم بمقدار النصف إلى ما بين 33-47 ديسيبل.

في الختام

يمكن لأشخاص البيتكوين أن يكونوا صاخبين. تويتر Bitcoin مرتفع. عمال مناجم البيتكوين بصوت عالٍ أيضًا. دعونا نقوم بدورنا ونحاول تقليل ارتفاع الصوت في بعض جوانب هذه الشبكة. لأنه في نهاية اليوم ، يكره بعض الناس الصاخبة والأشياء الصاخبة.

XNUMX تعليق على "من هو معجب بالجماهير؟"

اترك ردا ل مجهول إلغاء الرد

%d المدونين مثل هذا:

Who’s a fan of fans?

Cooling fan

Let’s get technical with ASIC fans.

In this article, we’ll get technical a bit in talking about those loud but necessary fans on bitcoin ASIC miners. Because let’s face it, bitcoin price action has been dull over the past month and it is our duty to not only educate our community on what’s going on in the bitcoin mining markets but also on the technology surrounding mining.

Let’s get started on some basics of ASIC fans.

We’ll use the Bitmain Antminer 17 and 19 series in the next few examples considering their popularity on the market. Fan sizes are usually about 120mm*120mm*38mm. Please refer to the reference below to get a better grasp of the dimensions in relation to size.

The fan speed of the 17 and 19 series miners is 6000 rpm and the air output is 315CFM. RPM refers to Rotations Per Minute, which is how many complete cycles is the fan generating every minute. To give you some reference, a car wheel rotates at 1,120 rpm at a speed of 80 mph. The power a Formula One engine produces is generated by operating at a very high rotational speed, up to 20,000 revolutions per minute (rpm). However, they are electronically limited to 15,000 as of 2021 season.

A full list of Bitmain’s miners and its corresponding fan speeds can be found here: https://support.bitmain.com/hc/zh-cn/articles/900002654946

Damage to ASIC fans are not that uncommon. For example, damaged blades can occur which will cause the mining machine to vibrate, which subsequently will also damage the miner itself. In any case, if a fan is damaged or abnormal, it is suggested to be replaced asap.

Now let’s talk about the sound from ASIC fans. Something many people are quite familiar with even if they aren’t into bitcoin mining.

An example of the sound level of just a single fan running:

It is no secret that the noise pollution from these fans is an issue. Especially when hoards of ASICs are sitting together in a room located near a small community, complaints from locals can arise causing friction between bitcoin miners and communities.

A single bitcoin mining machine produces between 70 to 90 decibels (dB) of sound. Decibel levels scale logarithmically, so if one relatively-quiet machine produces 75 dB, then 10 similar machines produce 85 dB and 100 machines produce 95 dB. For comparison, the average nightclub maintains a noise level of 98 dB — almost deafening. Noise and other mining externalities turned a small town in North Carolina against its local bitcoin miners. Residents in a rural Ohio community complained to their city’s planning commission about noise levels from a nearby mining facility. As did Niagara Falls residents. And residents of Sherbrooke, Quebec and residents of Labrador City, near Quebec.

But there are ways to mitigate the noise and become more neighborhood friendly.

Some bitcoin mining companies, however, have opted for slightly less technical solutions for their noise. One natural-gas-powered, off-grid mining site, for example, erected rows of hay bales behind its on-site mining facilities to shield nearby residents from the noise. For mining facilities without easy access to hay bales, the possibilities for alternate tools and materials for noise reduction are nearly endless, including soundproof tiles, various acoustic barriers, prefabricated noise-dampening enclosures, noise insulation foam and more.

Depending on how the setup is architected, home miners could annoy their closest neighbors with mining noise, too — even with a few machines. In these situations, tools like the Black Box from Upstream Data are essential. This fire-and-weather-resistant enclosure cuts a machine’s noise level in half.

Immersion cooling is another sure-fire technique for not just reducing noise, but eliminating it altogether. After all, a mining machine’s highest decibels are produced by the thing that keeps it from overheating and melting: high-velocity fans. Remove the fans, submerge the hardware in dielectric fluid and the noise disappears. Analysis on immersion cooling from Braiins Mining corroborates this.

There are some small teams introducing “silent” fans to the market. For example, at https://www.silent-miner.eu/, they have boasted their fans can be reduced by half to between 33–47 dB.

Conclusion

Bitcoin people can be loud. Bitcoin twitter is loud. Bitcoin miners are also loud. Let’s do our part and try to reduce the loudness of some aspects of this network. Because at the end of the day, some people hate loud people and loud things.

One thought on “Who’s a fan of fans?

Leave a Reply to Anonymous Cancel reply

%d bloggers like this: